Uncategorized

So blessed and thankful

This has been a bad year for year for me. I got fired in April (one month after getting a raise), and I’ve had depression so bad, that I can barely function. Our bills are getting behind.

Last night on Twitter, I asked if anyone could loan us $500. I didn’t really expect to any kind of answer from anyone. Today when I woke up, I got a message from a fellow Dolphins fan that he would loan me $200.

I was surprised, because I had the impression things were tight for his family too. But he said he could swing it. He actually sent half of what I asked for on Twitter. I was amazed at his generosity.

The loan is a major thing, but his words meant more to me than the money. I have been suicidal recently. It just seemed like there was no point in me even existing. He made me realize that maybe there is a reason I am here, and that me being on Twitter could be a good thing. And now I have to make sure I pay him back, so I have to stick around.

I try to be a good person, and help when I can. I can’t give much in the way of money or things, but I try to be there for people. I am blessed that I have been on the receiving end. Take care of each other, you never know when you might be entertaining angels.

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “So blessed and thankful

  1. I certainly do hope things improve for you. I battle with depression myself, so I know what that’s like. I also know what it’s like to struggle financially. I’ve been struggling making ends meet myself.

    Like

    • I had a shock. When I checked my Paypal balance, the loan was there, but the total balance was $510. I have no idea where the extra money came from. I hope things look up for you

      Like

Leave a Reply

