Uncategorized

Rage against idiots

I was filled with rage today. My sister texted me. She told me that our sister in law told our mother that our nephew, Ryan, was gay. She said our mom’s face turned white, and she was upset.

She said that the sister in law also told our mom about the abuse Ryan endured at the hands of the bastard he called a step father. My sister went on to say that Ryan being gay was because he was abused by his step father. And that the devil has a way of breaking down morals.

I snapped, and told my sister to keep her opinions to herself because I don’t want to hear them. What kind of bullshit is that? He’s gay because his stepfather was a monster??

You can’t argue with narrow minded bigots. So I just quit talking to her. I am not going to live my life being told I have the devil in me. I have my own demons, and they have nothing to do with me being bisexual.

It’s sad to know my own family members are so homophobic. And they wonder why I don’t want to speak to them. I have been having a hard time lately, dealing with life in general. I don’t need toxic people in my life, even if they are blood. So I have to walk away to save my sanity.

Standard

8 thoughts on “Rage against idiots

  1. I understand your anger and an sorry that your lived once aren’t sensitive enough to feel your pain. They don’t know what it’s like to explore seriality and to be honest with yourself, even when it could cost you so much. Brr patient with them. Their homophobia days more about them than it does you.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Being bisexual and a victim of molestation, I wouldn’t rule out the possibility that his sexual behavior is a result of being molested; however, I would also say it won’t necessarily dictate is sexuality either. Truly, only he could possibly know that, only he can ever fully understand himself. Granted, that understanding might be a result of therapy, but I wouldn’t claim he needs it unless he was uncomfortable with himself.

    Like

  3. IF Ryan was molested (and where’s the proof?) that doesn’t mean that his gayness is a result of that even though the morally and religiously righteous wants everyone to believe that the one thing is directly related to the other – and it isn’t because I know way too many people who have been molested and they are very well adjusted and their accepted sexuality (mostly straight) notwithstanding.

    Ryan can and should be who he wants to be and not what others want him to be and more so if he’s gay and happy with his life.

    Like

Leave a Reply

