Uncategorized

My story

My life has been weird. I have so many odd stories to tell. I’ve had a stalker. I survived a category 5 hurricane. I was questioned in a murder. I happened to love three different people at the same time. I am not typical.

I used to care what people thought of me. I don’t anymore. You either like me, or you don’t. It doesn’t matter to me which one you decide on.

I once tried to change myself to please someone else. They thought that I didn’t behave properly. Well, screw that. I am going to be me. I will always be too much of something for someone. You can’t please everyone, so you might as well please yourself.

Coming out as bisexual has ticked some people off. Once again, not my problem. I am me. I’m outspoken. Yes, it gets me in trouble, but that’s life.

On the upside, maybe me being me is the story that someone needs to hear. Maybe I make someone think. Maybe I offer hope. I don’t know. I just know that I don’t hide who, or what, I am.

Other people add depth to my story. They add color to my story. But they don’t control my story. I decide what matters or not. And I try to let the little things go. People come, and they go. Some of them will forever remain in my heart, and mind. Some people I do my best to forget.

This is my story. This is my life. I have many sides to me, and things I will never tell another soul. I’m grateful for many of the chapters in my life, and wish I could forget others. I don’t know what my ending will be, I just hope that the memories I leave will be good ones.

 

Standard

2 thoughts on “My story

  1. I always remember what oscar wilde once said, “Be yourself, everyone else is already taken.” Thanks for sharing your thoughts. No need to justify who you are, you’re beautiful for who you truly are.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

