Uncategorized

Today’s rant

I feel a rant coming on. I talk to people on several online sites. I used to answer all of the direct messages out of politeness, but I don’t any longer. If your opening line is “hi” I don’t even bother. If it’s, “Hi, I’m  So & so” I probably would.

I find it irritating on the Moovz app especially. I just had someone named “Sara” listed as a gay male say hi. Yeah, I’m not bothering. I wish there was a way to block men in general from messaging me on there at all.

I hate when people try to hit on me when I say I’m married, and not looking for that. Yes, I have done things in the past, but there is no way of them knowing that.

I dislike dishonest people. So say you’re gay, then tell me I could be your soul mate. Just leave me alone. If you’re a gay man, I am not going to be your soul mate. Stupid people.

I posted on Whisper that I missed phone sex. And I also said that that post wasn’t an invite for anyone to try to get some. So, of course, someone sent me a message saying, “So, when are we phone fucking?” No way in hell would I respond to that.

Yeah, I sometimes set myself up for inappropriate responses, but people don’t have to be stupid. Sometimes I post suggestive things just to see what kind of messages I will get. I tend to do that when I’m bored.

I like talking to people. I like learning what makes people tick. People fascinate me. So I carry on conversations. But I have learned to limit the energy I spend on people. If you approach me with only a “hi” I won’t reply.

If you want to talk to me, talk to me. But don’t expect me to carry the conversation. Engage my mind, and you have my attention. And I don’t spend that on everyone.

Standard

Leave a Reply

