Uncategorized

Waiting for word

I haven’t heard from her in almost 4 months, and I can’t stop thinking about her. I hope she gets to come home this month like she’s supposed to. I want to talk to her, but I know that more than anything, she needs to be home.

The thing is, I don’t know that I’ll even hear from her when she does come home. Sometimes I feel like I’m in some weird limbo of friendship. Sometimes she makes sure that she speaks to me, and other times, I’m lucky if I even get a hello.

I don’t have any kind of claim on her, she is only a friend. But to me, I love her as more than a friend. I would never do anything to change the friendship status though. I accept things as they are. But, as a friend, I’m concerned about her. I want to know that she is alright. I guess I just have to wait, and see.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

