Uncategorized

Late night thoughts 

It’s 1:30am, and I’m tired. But I can’t sleep. I keep thinking about her, and hoping she’s safe. 

I never would have pictured being in bed with my husband, but thinking about a woman. Life is bizarre. Emotions are strange. 

Is it possible to have more than one soulmate? I know it’s possible to love more than one person, but can you connect with more than one? 

I’m 48 years old, I have no answers to my own questions.  It seems like there is always another lesson to learn. 

In the last two years, I’ve loved three different people.  I’ve loved my husband for almost 23 years. I’m supposed to love him. It makes sense. 

What doesn’t make sense, but it’s a fact, is that I love a guy 18 years younger, and a woman close to my age. Society says I can’t do that. But society can’t tell my heart what to do. 

I’m realistic, I love them both as friends, from a distance. They belong to their soulmates. I’m not jealous.  I just accept that some things are there, but not there. 

If you have read this blog for any length of time, you’re probably bored with this. I keep thinking I’m done, but I’m proved wrong. I don’t understand why this happened to me, but it did. And yes, sometimes it keeps me up at night.  

I’m going to try to sleep again. I know the two men are safe in bed. I don’t know how she is, and that’s why I can’t sleep. 

Standard

One thought on “Late night thoughts 

Leave a Reply

