Uncategorized

What’s the protocol?

I had my first sexual experience with a woman on Monday. I texted her the next day, and she basically just said hi. I texted her again on Wednesday, and we had a short conversation.

I’m not sure what the after hook up protocol is here. I haven’t had a hook up in 23 years. Do I keep trying to text her? Do I let it slide, and see if she wants to meet again? I have no idea.

To be honest, I’d like to meet up again. I want to explore more. And she said she likes being a person’s first.

Honestly, this is so bizarre for me. I have been married to my husband for 22 years. How the hell am I going on dates? And I’m even more surprised that he’s ok with it.

When I agreed to meet her for a movie, that’s all I thought would happen. And maybe we’d sit in the mall, and talk again. I wasn’t expecting anything that did happen. I was beyond surprised when she asked me if I wanted to do anything. I just remember staring straight ahead at the water, and wondering what to say. I wanted to do it, but I didn’t know how to react.Then she pulled her shirt up, and Game on.

When I answered her Craigslist ad, I was just looking for someone to hang out with…and maybe a little exploring. I wasn’t expecting to get the action I did get. I’ve had a goofy smile on and off all day. I made a woman squirt on my first try.

I’m 48 years old. I came out as bi last year. I honestly thought I’d never get to experience anything at all. I’ve had one experience, and I’d like to have more. Maybe I will, and maybe I won’t. Either way, I’m good with it. I got to play with breasts, and I made her cum.

So….what is the protocol after a hook up? Is it, “Don’t call me, I’ll call you”? I guess it’s wait, and see. She’ll probably hit me up when she doesn’t have anything better to do. And, I’m kind of ok with that. Casual works for me. I guess I just have to go with the flow.

Standard

2 thoughts on “What’s the protocol?

  1. Yeah, that works; I’ve always used the “wait and see what happens” approach and if there’s some follow-up, good.. but if not, okay, it is what it is and there are plenty more fish in the ocean.

    Like

Leave a Reply

