Uncategorized

Resisting temptation

I didn’t give into temptation yesterday. I wanted to, but I didn’t. I did something stupid though, I put myself in the position to be tempted. I talked to someone that I’ve had phone sex with before. He tried his best to get me to go along with it.

I was tempted, but I resisted. I made a promise to my husband that I wouldn’t do that anymore. He would never know unless I told him, but that doesn’t matter. I would know. And I can’t keep a secret to save my life.

When I felt myself almost slipping, I said that I couldn’t talk to him anymore, and I logged off. I wanted that release. I wanted to do it. But I kept thinking of the husband who has put up with so much crap from me. I thought of the husband that I love. And it suddenly wasn’t so tempting anymore. I made a promise. I will keep it.

My husband deserves better than he has received from me. My only saving grace is that I didn’t physically cheat on him. And it’s sad that I’ve done so many other things to hurt him.

I’m grateful that he didn’t give up on me. I’m grateful that he was willing to fight for me, and our marriage. I will never find a better person than him.

I wanted to be bad. I wanted to indulge. I wanted to get off. But I didn’t. Because nothing is worth losing my husband. He says I deserve better than him. I say no I don’t, because I already have the best.

Standard

Leave a Reply

