Uncategorized

Textrovert

I like the term, textrovert. It fits me. I can be eloquent in print, but I am tongue tied in person. It’s so much easier to speak your mind when you don’t have to look someone in the face.

I actually fell in love with a man online just talking in direct messages. I didn’t see his face, or hear his voice. I fell for him through his words. And vice versa.

Social media is a god send for people like me. I’m shy, I’m an introvert, and I have social anxiety. Being able to communicate in print is so much easier. Unfortunately, the down side is things get misunderstood easier since you don’t have voice, facial features or body language to go by. But compared to not speaking at all? Yeah, it’s a blessing.

Standard

Leave a Reply

