Uncategorized

It’s time…

I knew there would come a day when the emotions would disappear. I think it happened tonight. He couldn’t even be bothered to say goodnight.

I don’t care anymore. I used to get upset when I didn’t hear from him for more than a day. Now, when I see a message, it’s like, Ok, whatever.

It’s time to let go. It’s time to just be a friend again. It’s time to quit thinking I’m even a little bit in love with him. It’s just time.

The reality is that he has become a casual friend again. And that’s all he ever can be. It’s time to let go of those emotions forever.

There was a reason it happened. I needed him at that point in my life. Now, I need to let go. I need to let go of the anger, and resentment too. It has now gone from being in my present, to being in my past. I’m sad, and I’m relieved too. If someone asked me if I was in love with him, my honest answer would be…that I used to be.

Standard

Leave a Reply

