Uncategorized

In love with her 

I’m in love with a woman. By all rights, I shouldn’t be. I’m married to my soulmate, and she is married to hers. 

But I can’t change what’s in my heart. I tried fighting the feeling, and I can’t. I don’t want to fight it anymore. 

I’m well aware of the fact nothing can become of it. I accept that. That doesn’t mean I have to like it. 

It seems pointless to love someone I’m not even likely to meet in person. But it does have a point. It gives me a sense of wonder. It gives me a sense of awe. 

She is an amazing person. It’s easy to have those feelings for her. 

But again, we’re both married. I respect that. She is my friend, and that’s all she can be. I will happily accept that. I am blessed just knowing her. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

