Uncategorized

Hump Day

This morning started out in a fun way. David and I snuggled in bed, spooning. Then the clothes came off, and more snuggling. We talked, and just enjoyed each others company.

Then things really got fun. It’s interesting how things whispered in an ear have a stronger impact. Especially when you have two naked bodies pressed together.

David and I have been together for 22 years. Sometimes things are comfortable, and routine. And sometimes, things are different, and we learn something new. It’s not really new, but I like being dominated. I like being reminded how strong he is. And at the same time, feeling secure because I know how gentle he is. And how much he cares for me. I know David would never hurt me.

We don’t have a perfect relationship, or a perfect marriage. But what we do have is love, and respect. In spite of all my flaws, and mistakes, he still treats me with respect. And he would never allow anyone else to do otherwise. I don’t care how feminist a woman is, she still wants a protector, regardless of gender. She wants someone she knows will always have her back.

Respect is such an important thing. If you don’t respect your partner, your relationship won’t last long. You can love the person, but they won’t hold a permanent part in your life.

I love my husband, and I love being with him. Even if sometimes he annoys me to the point I want to smack him with a non lethal thing, like a pillow. I love having fun with him in the bedroom, and elsewhere.

Because of age and physical limitations, we can’t do it the once a day that we did it as newlyweds. But sex is still fun. And the physical closeness is a good part of a relationship.

Today started out with a long snuggle session in bed. It was fun, and ended with a bang. Sex doesn’t happen as often as it used to, but it’s actually gotten better. And that’s a good thing.

Did I start this post to brag? Probably. It’s an in-your-face jab at people who think married sex is boring. It’s a jab at the people who think big women aren’t happy, don’t have a loving partner, or don’t have good sex. It’s been a Happy Hump Day. And I’m smiling. Life is good. 🙂

Standard

Leave a Reply

