Uncategorized

What I think I am is different from how I am seen

I think I’m boring. I have been told that I’m not.

I think that I am not attractive. I have been told that is not true. That I am sexy because of personality, and everything else.

I think that I’m screwed up. I’ve been told that I’m “with it”.

I don’t think that I’m very lovable. But the fact that I have many people who love me proves that wrong.

I think I’m open minded, but I’ve been told that I’m judgmental.

I am shy, and introverted in person. But I’m extroverted online.

My actions have proved that I have not always been faithful. But I have never screwed around on my husband.

I used to think that I was a simple person. But I now know that I am not. I am complicated. I love my soul mate (my husband) but I love other people too. I believe in God, but not religion. I believe in creationism, but also in evolution. I believe in being independent, but I also believe that my husband is the head of the household. I am a homebody that craves adventures. My opinions change. I can believe something one day, and then learn otherwise. I am a work in progress. Things change constantly. I don’t know what my final me will be. I just know that I am not the same person I used to be. If we stop growing, we die. I may not have many years ahead of me, but I will always be learning about the universe, and about myself.

Standard

One thought on “What I think I am is different from how I am seen

  1. Always interesting to discover how different you are in the eyes of others and how what you think about yourself ain’t even close to the person they’re seeing!

    Like

Leave a Reply

