Uncategorized

I did it

Have you ever hesitated before doing something, because you know it can change your life? I just hesitated before hitting that send button.

I emailed a women on Craigslist. The one I mentioned from a previous post. I liked what she wrote, and she posted another ad saying that she only wanted friends. That works for me.

I have never answered a personal ad before. I’m not even sure why I responded to that one. Worse cast scenario, she doesn’t reply. Best case, I have a new friend to hang out with.

I really don’t expect a reply, but what if she does reply? I have no idea what will happen. I really do just want someone to hang out with. Since my best friend moved, I feel kind of lost.

Anyway, I did it. I took a chance at something. It’s time I got myself out of the rut I’ve been in. It’s time I got myself away from being online so much. What happens will happen.

Standard

5 thoughts on “I did it

  1. I’m proud of you for doing this! Don’t feel badly about being online so much because it is an excellent way to explore and more so if you suffer from social anxiety so it’s not that you’re online – it’s what you do when you’re online, right?

    Did I mention how proud I am of you for doing this?

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

