Uncategorized

I want to be beautiful

I want to be beautiful, but not in the sense of what society and the media pushes at us. I want to have laugh lines, and know that I made people smile. I want to be remembered as having a good soul, that I was kind and loving.

I want to be beautiful like a dandelion. All bright and cheerful at the start, and providing wishes at the end. And like a dandelion, I want to survive even though people try to banish me.

I want to be beautiful like a butterfly. It starts out ugly, and slow but ends up becoming something colorful and graceful.

I want to be beautiful like a cloud at sunset. Every second brings something new. It goes out with a blaze of glory.

I want to be beautiful like the ocean. You only see the surface, but there is so much going on in the depths. It changes constantly, but remains the same.

I want to be beautiful like a storm. Full of rage, and eventual calm.

I want to be beautiful like a snow fall. All quiet, and peaceful. And for a short time, make everything new and pristine.

I want to be beautiful like a woman who has lived a good life. A woman who has been well loved. And like a woman who has loved well.

Standard

Leave a Reply

