Uncategorized

What saved me one time…

I have thought about suicide many times in my life. There were times when it just didn’t seem like anything would be better.

Something always stopped me though. Most of the time is because I didn’t want to leave my family hurting.  I couldn’t imagine burdening my husband with that pain.

But one time…the thing that saved me was my hairy legs. I was seriously considering going through with it, but I realized that my legs were hairy. I did not want some stranger seeing them, and I was not about to shave them to kill myself.

That is how my brain works. Hairy legs saved my life. There is some reason I’m meant to be here, so I’m not going to be the one to end things. God isn’t finished with me yet.

Standard

Leave a Reply

