Uncategorized

You don’t have to like it

I get people judging me all the time. I put too much personal information out there. I shouldn’t talk about being bisexual. I shouldn’t be a Christian, and believe in God. I act like a ho. I’m too fat. I post too many pictures of women on Twitter.

I am going to continue to do me. I don’t need anyone else’s approval to do that. That only person’s opinion of me that really matters is my husband’s.

I’m not going to lie,or put on a brave face. It hurts to know that I’m being ostracized from my family because I came out as bisexual. Do they think I’m going to hit on them, or do something to their children? It hurts being told I have the devil in me. But I can’t let their narrow minds change who I am. It’s their loss.

Several years ago, I started to pull away from my family. I didn’t even know at the time that I was bisexual. But subconsciously, I knew that I had to protect myself. I am me, and they obviously don’t like it. I’m disappointed, because I thought they were better people than that.

change

I have always been different, and I’m not about to change now. I am shy and introverted. I’m overweight. I am bisexual. I love more than one person. I also happen to be outspoken, and will call people on their shit. And I don’t really care what other people think of me. There is a certain kind of freedom that comes from not giving a crap.

Standard

Leave a Reply

