Uncategorized

Just on a rant today…

I feel like ranting. I love talking to people online (I have a hard time doing it in person because I have issues) Anyway, I love learning about them. I will to talk to anyone as long as they are polite.

My problem is with people who message me, and expect me to carry the entire conversation. If you have nothing to say, don’t bother me. One word answers do not make a conversation. If I didn’t expect a reply, I’d talk to my dogs, or my husband.

Ok, this rant isn’t just about non responsive people. I also hate getting hit on, and people thinking I’ll jump at the chance to have sex with them. It says in my bio that I am married. I haven’t always behaved properly, but the “married” part should mean something. Geez.

Do guys really think a woman is going to go out her way to have sex with them after a five minute conversation? Apparently they do, because I’ve had a few men presume that.

Ok, another rant… I am a big woman. Do not assume that means that I do not have sex. I may not get it as often as I like (my husband is older) but I get it. I have never been desperate for sex in my life. I do not have low self esteem. I do not need attention from some random stranger to feel better about myself.

I dislike false people. Why lie? What purpose does it serve? You have to be pretty insecure to make up things to make yourself seem like a better, or more interesting person. With me, what you see is what you get. I don’t need to be false for anyone. You like me, or you don’t. Either way, it’s your thing, not mine.

I hate manipulators. Don’t play with other peoples emotions. It’s cruel, and evil. Does it give you a sense of power or something? Stay the hell away from me.

Hypocrites annoy me too. I see a woman on Twitter making derogatory remarks about other women showing cleavage, or emphasizing their breasts. Meanwhile, half of her pictures are of her doing the say thing. Ok….

Judgmental people also annoy me. And I will admit to being a hypocrite here. I do judge people. Sometimes you just can’t help it.

Well, I guess it’s a good thing David is finally ready to go, because I could go on for a while. But I’ll stop for now.

Standard

2 thoughts on “Just on a rant today…

Leave a Reply

