Uncategorized

Me

This is me, in the last month of me being 47. I’ve had a weird life. It’s mostly been boring with some interesting things thrown in for good measure. I’m a survivor. I’ve survived several natural disasters. I’ve survived sexual assaults and harassment. I survived my own body trying to kill me.

I found my soul mate in 1993, but fell in love again in 2013. I still don’t know how that happened, but it did. I still love both of them.

It took me 46 years to acknowledge, and accept that I’m bisexual. My coming out has been easier than many people have had, but I’ve had hurtful things said, and done to me.

I’ve been married to my wonderful husband since December of 1993. We got married 11 months after we started dating. I knew on our first date that we would get married. But only because I fell in love with him before we even went out.

My husband knows about the other man I love. He hates it, and wishes that J would disappear. But he allows me to continue to talk to him. I just have to behave myself (and I haven’t always done that)

I’ve had people try to insult me by throwing the word “fat” at me. Yet, I still have men hitting on me on a regular basis. Yeah, ok. Fat’s not attractive, but I attract people. Go figure.

I don’t know what the purpose of this post is. I just had this picture taken of me today, and I liked it. So, here I am.

Standard

4 thoughts on “Me

Leave a Reply

