Uncategorized

Trying to be good 

I got a yahoo message this morning. It was from someone I used to, um…talk on the phone with. He was feeling frisky. 

I told him I no longer did that. That I promised my husband I never would again. He still tried. 

I’m proud of myself (and I know it’s lame) but I told him no, and resisted. He still tried. 

My husband is more important to me than anything, and he deserves my respect and loyalty. I let things get out of control, but I can never do that again. 

Was it tempting? Yes. But I did behave, and I told him that if he couldn’t, I would have to block him. And I would have, but I said goodbye and went back to bed to snuggle with David. 

It’s a small step, but it is a step forward. I need to earn my husband’s trust again. One day at a time. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

