Uncategorized

Not interested 

My 30th high school reunion is this year. I have no intention of going. I was an introverted loner all three years I was there. I spent lunch breaks eating outside, or I sat in the library. 

Someone added me to a reunion group on Facebook. I thought about removing myself, but I didn’t. I don’t even recognize half the people in the group. We had a graduating class of over 650. 

High school was not my glory years. I was basically invisible. And that suited me. I was in French Club, the French National Honor Society and German Club. That was the extent of my socializing. I really have no desire to see anyone from that time period. 

Sometimes I wonder how different my life would have been if I had just had the nerve to try out for flag corps like I wanted to. But I never had the courage to do it. 

I never had the courage to do much of anything. I still have no idea how I managed to go to a college that I’d never even visited. I’m glad I did go though. Even though I dropped out after two years, I learned a lot about life there. 

Back to the reunion… Even if I could go, I wouldn’t. I didn’t hang out with those people then, I wouldn’t want to now. Life goes on, and school is in the past. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

