Uncategorized

No place like home 

They say absence makes the heart grow fonder. It’s true. It’s 2AM, and I miss my husband. I’m staying overnight at my babysitting job, and I can’t sleep. I want to be in bed with David.

I can’t get comfortable. I have to try sleep in the living room, but it’s too bright. And the upstairs neighbors are stomping around, and doing laundry. Ugh. 

I miss my comfy bed, and my hot hubby. It’s so scary to think that I could have lost him because I was so stupid. 

I’m grateful he stuck it out with me. I would be lost without him. Sometimes not having something makes you appreciate it so much more. I really do appreciate him. 

Standard

One thought on “No place like home 

Leave a Reply

