Uncategorized

A simple hello

I heard from her for the first time in a month last night. That 15 minute conversation had me smiling all day today whenever I thought of it. It was short, and simple, but it meant a lot to me.

I’m glad she’s ok, because I worry about her. I’m glad she took the time to say hello. I’m even glad that she said she’s keeping track of me, and checking on me.

I thought she was gone, and I’ve never been happier to be wrong about something. It’s kind of weird how she’ll be on my mind for days, then she pops up out of nowhere.

Maybe I’m pathetic to be that happy about such a short conversation, but I am happy to know she’s still around. I miss talking to her, but I’m glad that she’s alive and well.

There are some people you just click with. She is one of those people to me. She influenced my life just by being herself. And I’m a better person for knowing her.

Standard

One thought on “A simple hello

Leave a Reply

