Uncategorized

I thought you were gone

I thought you were gone for good. I thought I wouldn’t hear from you again. You’ve been on my mind for the last few days, and I don’t know why. I was even praying for you today. Praying that you were safe, and happy. 

I got a surprise when I realized that you said hello. I didn’t know until a half hour later when I got the email telling me about it. 

By the time I answered, you were gone. Again. 

I’m glad you’re ok. That you’re thinking about me. But it made me cry. I miss talking to you. It’s almost easier to think that you’ve forgotten about me. 

Things have happened that I want to tell you about. But maybe you still read this blog, and already know. I wish I had your input and advice. I miss that too. 

I hope you’re well. I hope she’s well too. I miss having you as my friend. 

Standard

Leave a Reply

