Uncategorized

An unexpected blessing

A few weeks ago, I applied for a job through Craigslist. I got hired to basically babysit an elderly woman while her family goes out. I got the job, and I made some friends while I was at it.

The daughter is a year older than I am. The daughter’s girlfriend, and her daughter both have social anxiety. Since I have a mild case of it, I have a clue what they’re dealing with.

Today, I was Miss J for four hours. After the daughter & gf came home we talked, then we watched Dallas Buyers Club. (Good movie, but pretty sad & depressing) They ordered pizza. So I got paid, then hung out with them and got dinner. It was a pretty good day. It’s nice to know that they think of me as a friend as well.

I haven’t mentioned that I’m bi, but I probably will some day. It doesn’t matter, but it might come up. I mentioned to them about the Delaware Pride organization that has a bowling night once a month. They sounded interested, and with me going with them. The problem is, I’m their babysitter. Lol, I don’t know how that will work out.

Answering that ad was a blessing. I really need the extra income, and I need the friends as well. God really does work in mysterious ways.

Standard

Leave a Reply

