Uncategorized

Loving you is an adventure

I posted this picture of Carl & Ellie from Up! to my husband last night. David said he loved the sentiment, but it made him sad knowing what happens to Ellie in the movie. I didn’t think about that part of it. I just knew that loving him has been the best thing in my life.

My husband is a strong man, he has to be to deal with my crazy ass. I’m moody, and temperamental. I have a short temper. I tend to yell when I’m frustrated, and trying to make my point. I’m indecisive.

For the past year, he has also had to deal with me having feelings for someone else. He could have told me I had to make a choice, but he has let me deal with this in my own way. It does hurt him, but he was actually wise about letting things play out. If he had insisted that I cut off communication, I would have. But then I’d still be mourning. As it is, the feelings are still there, but they have diminished. I’m content with things returning to friendship.

I love my husband. He isn’t great in the romantic gestures department, and that’s ok. He does small things every day that mean so much to me. Life going out in the cold to get me something that I’m craving. Or just bringing me a drink when I’m at my desk. I don’t need jewelry. I don’t need flowers. I just need him. A hug from him means the world to me. Crawling into a cold bed, and snuggling with him is one of the best feelings possible.

I know I’ve said all this before. But every day, I’m amazed that this wonderful man loves me. He’s never made me doubt that. He’s never made me feel jealous by flirting with other women. He’s always been faithful to me. He makes me laugh, and believe that life is worth living. He’s the reason I get out of bed in the morning (He wants eggs for breakfast, lol)

I’m a mess, but he loves me anyway. I’m not the most beautiful woman by any means, but I am in his eyes. I thank God for him all the time. He’s a blessing to me. I wish everyone could find their soul mate like I did, the world would be a happier place.

Standard

Leave a Reply

