Uncategorized

Writer’s block

Sometimes I want to write, but I can’t think of anything non depressing to write about. So I go to the pictures I’ve downloaded, and I find one that triggers some thoughts.

I don’t write long, drawn out posts. I don’t have the concentration for that. My posts tend to be rather short, because I have a short attention span.

Even my short stories aren’t very descriptive. I leave the details up to the reader’s imagination. Maybe one day I’ll get my act together, and write a novel. Right now, I just have fun doing this. The likes are nice, but I write because I want to. I’ve made people ticked off at me, and have been told my blog is BS. But I don’t care, they don’t have to read it. In fact, that person is always saying I can’t handle the truth, but they say I’m talking shit when I speak the truth as I see it.

Anyway, anything can trigger the urge to write. Usually it’s something I read online, or a conversation I have. Sometimes I’m angry and want to write, but I decide against it. Sometimes I rant to get it out of my system. Lately, when I’m feeling negative, I start writing about things I like, past memories, anything that makes me smile. Sometimes I go on Youtube, and find a song that matches my feelings, and write about that.

I’m still kind of surprised that anyone even reads my ramblings. Sometimes I start out on one thought, and then end up somewhere else entirely. But this isn’t English class, and I’m not writing an essay to be graded on. It’s just me, and my thoughts out there for anyone who cares to pay attention.

Standard

Leave a Reply

