Uncategorized

Time for a change

I don’t bother with New Year’s resolutions, because I can’t keep them. But I think this is the year I need to make some changes. I need to focus more on the good things in my life, and let go of the things dragging me down.

My biggest priority is getting a better job. The problem is, I suck at job interviews. I’m shy, and I’m an introvert. I made a great employee, but I tank interviews all the time. I freeze up when I’m asked questions.

Yesterday, I asked friends of mine (all former bosses & the volunteer coordinator at the SPCA) for references. They all willingly agreed to do it. They know me, and they know the type of employee, and person I am.

I hate making changes, but I need to make this change. I have to do it. I just pray that I can. I know the process is going to stress me out, but it has to be done.

I need something that pays better, and will get me out of the house more. I need to spend less time online. I need to distance myself from certain situations. I need to let go.

Life is strange. I never would have pictured myself where I am now. I have many things to be thankful for, but I know there is so much more out there. I just need to work for them. And that starts with trying. So think some positive thoughts for me, I need them.

Standard

Leave a Reply

