Uncategorized

Growing old together

I was doing dishes, and David came up behind me, and started kissing my neck. I love that. It’s nice to know that after 22 years together, we can still turn each other on.

We aren’t the same people we were when we started. We’ve both aged. We both have wrinkles and gray hair. I can’t do the things I used to do, and neither can he. But we try. We have adjusted. We still love each, and love being with each other.

We both have faults. I weigh too much,and he has a skin condition. That doesn’t change the fact that we can still excite each other.

One of the best feelings in the world, is crawling into bed with him. We don’t spoon, or snuggle often, and that’s ok. I sleep on my right side, and he sleeps on his left. So we sleep butt to butt. It’s a comfort feeling his body heat, and knowing he’s there.

Life is a series of trade offs. We deal with the imperfections, because we love the person as a whole. We accept the quirks, and hopefully embrace them. Nobody is perfect. We all have flaws. They may irritate you, but you learn to deal with them. Anyone who thinks there is a perfect person out there is going to be disappointed. No one is perfect. But if you’re extremely lucky, you find the perfect person for you.

Standard

Leave a Reply

