Uncategorized

Believing in love

I just had a conversation with someone. He said he didn’t believe in love anymore. I find that so sad. I love too much, but it’s better to have that than no love at all. I can’t even imagine that.

I am thankful every day that I have my husband, and his love. It is truly a remarkable thing. I could survive without him, but I don’t want to live without him. He means too much to me.

One of the best feelings is being wrapped up in his arms. I feel safe, protected and loved. I have something that so many people spend their life searching for.

I’ve fallen in love twice in my life. The second time wasn’t going to work out, because I already have my husband. But knowing you’re loved is still a wonderful thing.

I have had more than two men tell me they loved me. I only truly believed the two I fell for. When I was single, I was pen pals with a guy in the pen (bad pun). He told me he loved me. I was just someone he latched on to.

More recently, another man I met online told me he loved me. I don’t think he’s capable of feeling love, but I don’t doubt he cares for me.

When I was single, I became an obsession for a guy with mental issues. He told me he loved me. I don’t doubt that he had feelings for me, but I’m not sure it was love.

I know there are differences between being in love, and just loving someone. I’ve experienced both. I’m blessed with the love I receive, and the love I am able to give.

One of my favorite movies is Love Actually. The message that love actually is all around. For me, it seems the more that I love, the more love I’m capable of giving. Be it as a wife, a friend or a relative.

Love exists. I’ve encountered so many forms of it. Am I am glad I have. Even when it breaks your heart, it’s still a wonderful thing.

Standard

Leave a Reply

