Uncategorized

It hurts

I wish I didn’t care so much, I wish it didn’t hurt when people leave. But I do care, and it really hurts. I don’t make friends easily, and when they leave, it rips a hole in my heart.

I discovered someone unfollowed me on Twitter. She called to explain why. But she’s still gone. At least she said goodbye. That doesn’t stop me from crying.

I’ve been through a lot this year. I’ve also lost a lot this year. That’s the problem with allowing people to enter your heart. They take a huge chunk of it when they go.

I’m tired. I’m depressed. And I want this year to be over with. 2014 has officially surpassed 2001 as the second worst year of my life.

Standard

Leave a Reply

