Uncategorized

Sick day/voting

I called out sick today. I woke up with a sore throat and an ear ache. I didn’t want to call out, because we really need the money. But sometimes you have to just take care of yourself.

I want to go out, and vote. I’m ashamed of the direction the U.S. is going. Too many idiots are in charge, and need to get lost. And too many Americans just don’t care.

Too many Americans just won’t bother voting. So many people were jailed, or died for our right to vote. It’s our obligation to do it.

I’m not sure if I’ll actually go since I’m sick, and will be missing work. But I’m going to try to go when my husband gets home from work.

Most of the adult males in my family served in the military, so it really does feel like an obligation to me. They risked their lives so that I have the right to vote. They risked their lives so I can live freely as a woman.

I don’t care if I’m sick, I am going. And I plan on not voting for anyone currently in office. It’s time for a change. Maybe my vote is worthless in general, but it means everything to me.

Standard

One thought on “Sick day/voting

Leave a Reply

