Uncategorized

The game of Life

When I was a kid and we played the board game, Life, I always refused to get “married”. I didn’t know back then that I was bisexual, but I knew that I didn’t like being told what to do because society said it was so.

I have been married for 20 years now to my husband, but as a kid I never thought I would get married. I’ve always felt different, and been different. Maybe it’s because I’m shy, maybe it’s because I’m an introvert or maybe it’s because I’m bi. I don’t know. I just know I’ve never been “normal”.

I’ve never been an in your face type of person unless I felt I had to be. But I will stand up for myself, and anyone I care about. Don’t tell me what I can or cannot do. And don’t try to tell me I’m wrong or sinning because I find both women and men attractive.

I have no idea why I decided to rant, but I’m just tired of people telling me what I should do. You do your thing, and I’ll do mine. And I’ll love who I want to love. If I lived my life by the opinions of others, I’d be a miserable mess. I’m a mess as it is, but I’m happy. You can judge me all you want, but keep your opinion to yourself, because it doesn’t effect me.

Standard

One thought on “The game of Life

Leave a Reply

